Lead Face to Face

The business of books | February 18, 2011

Writing a book is a whole lot different than running a business. But the book industry is a business in itself, and the process of writing a book, having the discipline to put words on paper, and then publishing the book, is a specific step by step evolution.

So far, I’m about 90% through the process.

I’ve had meetings with my publisher. I’ve had conversations with them about websites, book marketing, and how to market and sell the book. But so far… I don’t have the book.

Right now I imagine the blank pages are waiting at the printing press. Soon the ink will hit the white paper, and all of my ideas, life experience, leadership knowledge and brainstorming from the past few years will come together.

Good news: my website just went live! All the puzzle pieces are falling into place. Visit http://www.readfacetoface.com.
I’d love your feedback.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Lead Face to Face

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other followers

